The kind of mom..

I clearly remember how I:

gave up on all luxuries,

used to be in track pants the entire day,

didn’t shampoo my hair 3 days in a row,

always put off my threading and waxing schedules,

ignored my stressed out skin,

avoided wearing any jewellery,

stopped using makeup even during outings,

skipped buying stuff for myself,

deliberately ignored my friends,

but…

I do all of that now, I get time for it without having to compromise on the baby. I love myself a lot more than before for being able to live my life the way I always wanted to even after having a baby. I never wanted to give up on life but the post-partum period doesn’t come easy. Depressions of being sleepless, not looking our best, not being the perfect mom, zoned me out completely.

2 years later, I’m so glad I overcame that lifestyle. I’m a happier person and most importantly, I’m the mom I always wished to be.

Author: Moms Just Know

Mom of an exceedingly energetic toddler, I am keeping things in place one day at a time. I strive to provide the best of myself to bring out the best in the baby.. This blog is to connect with and learn from mothers all over the world, facts and experiences they think are worthy to share.

2 thoughts on “The kind of mom..”

Leave a comment