INQUISITION

At 2.5 years, I’d like to call this guy a “QUESTION BANK”.

From the moment he opens his eyes till he falls asleep, the ratio of his speech is 10questions:1statement. Our entire family and I get tired answering his consistent questions, that he persists on getting the answers to, but he still has more.

.

.

.

One reason why toddlers ask so many questions and why they keep repeating the same question over and over again – is to build the answer in their memories. To find assurance in the answer is another reason they keep asking for the same reply over and over again. They are building their vocabulary, grasping new words and feeding them into their memories all at the same time while they seek answers from us. Which is why it takes so many times for them to comprehend from a single statement.

.

.

.

There is so much that this budding brain needs to register in his tiny mind in this endless world of learning. It’s nice to see him getting inquisitive but at times it also gets to my head when I’m being asked a gazillion questions each day. I love his prying eyes and most of the times I can guess what question is gonna be shot at me next.

Author: Moms Just Know

Mom of an exceedingly energetic toddler, I am keeping things in place one day at a time. I strive to provide the best of myself to bring out the best in the baby.. This blog is to connect with and learn from mothers all over the world, facts and experiences they think are worthy to share.

Leave a comment