Sun-Safe Mama and Baby

If you guys follow my blog, you’d probably know how much Baby K and I love to be outdoors. The weather in the place we live in though 🙄 isn’t being quite merciful for some time now.

Does that mean we should stop going outside? How are we going to drain the abundance of energy the little one wakes up with? We are obviously not sitting at home but what we do is that we try our best to stay precautionary and safe in this scorching summer sun. The two things that I am extremely particular about, for both baby K and myself are –

a) To keep ourselves hydrated – water, lemon water, coconut water are few things that are a part of our daily staples. We try to sip one or the other thing every half an hour (and/or when needed) to make sure our bodies don’t lose out on the water quotient. I try to keep each one of these things completely accessible and in sight of baby K so that he never misses out on them.

b) To keep our skin safe – sun protection is a major thing for me. I hate to wear makeup on regular days, to avoid my problem skin get agitated and the only thing that’s usually on my face is the La Shield IR Sunscreen gel.

It was referred to me by a dermatologist and I totally swear by it since it’s everything my skin loves. It is protective, non sticky, light, oil free and gel based.

Price – 600 ₹ on Amazon

For the baby – I have been using the Mamaearth sun protectant ever since it was launched. It can be used from age 0-10 years. It is completely safe, mild and non sticky (I have this thing for non sticky, having an oily skin type). I have witnessed that dabbing the sunscreen on his sun exposed areas keeps his sensitive skin non irritable and protected. I absolutely trust this brand and am satisfied with it’s body lotion, body wash and toothpaste that I have been using on the baby as well. The sun protectant is hypoallergenic and chemical free and also very importantly, it is artificial fragrance free which is why I can use it on his face.

Price – 251₹ on Amazon.

What sunscreens do you like to use?

Author: Moms Just Know

Mom of an exceedingly energetic toddler, I am keeping things in place one day at a time. I strive to provide the best of myself to bring out the best in the baby.. This blog is to connect with and learn from mothers all over the world, facts and experiences they think are worthy to share.

Leave a comment